Board of Directors

Board of directors, executive officers & auditors of Ube Industries.

As of June 30, 2017


Chairman of the Board & Director Michio Takeshita Chairman of the Board & Director Michio Takeshita
President & Representative Director Yuzuru Yamamoto President & Representative Director Yuzuru Yamamoto
Representative Director Hideyuki Sugishita Representative Director Hideyuki Sugishita
Directors Tadashi Matsunami Directors Tadashi Matsunami
Directors Takashi Kusama (Independent Outside Director) Directors Takashi Kusama (Independent Outside Director)
Keikou Terui (Independent Outside Director)  Keikou Terui (Independent Outside Director)
Takashi Shoda (Independent Outside Director)  Takashi Shoda (Independent Outside Director)
Mahito Kageyama (Independent Outside Director)  Mahito Kageyama (Independent Outside Director)

Corporate Auditors

Takanobu Kubota
Atsushi Yamamoto
Seiichi Ochiai (Independent Outside Corporate Auditor)
Miyako Suda (Independent Outside Corporate Auditor)

Executive Officers

Chief Executive Officer Yuzuru Yamamoto*
Senior Managing Executive Officers Hideyuki Sugishita* Company President of Chemicals Company
Tadashi Matsunami* Company President of Cement & Construction Materials Company and General Manager of Cement Dept. with responsibility for Technical Development Center
Tokuhisa Okada Company President of Machinery Company
Managing Executive Officers Charunya Phichitkul General Manager of Asia Operational Unit of Chemicals Company
Junichi Misumi With responsibility for Information System Dept. and Ube Corporate Service Dept.
Masato Izumihara Vice President of Chemicals Company
Masahiko Nojima General Manager of Engineering Plastics, Caprolactam and Industrial Chemicals Div., and General Manager of Atlantic Operational Unit, Chemicals Company
Masataka Ichikawa President of Ube Material Industries, Ltd.
Executive Officers Yukio Hisatsugu President and Representative Director of Ube Machinery Corporation Ltd.
Makoto Aikawa With responsibility for Environment & Safety Dept. and Intellectual Property Dept.
Morihisa Yokota General Manager of Corporate Research & Development and Core Technology Laboratory
Genji Koga General Manager of Production Division, with responsibility for Chemicals Environmental Safety & Quality Assurance Dept., Chemicals Company
Makoto Koyama With responsibility for Group Company Dept. and General Manager of Resources & Production Dept.
Hideo Tamada Group CCO, General Manager of General Affairs & Human Resources Office and Procurement & Logistics Div. with responsibility for Group CSR
Hiroshi Nishida General Manager of Planning and Control Dept., with responsibility for Construction Materials Dept., Cement & Construction Materials Company
Masayuki Fujii Group CFO, General Manager of Corporate Planning & Administration Office
Yasushi Konno General Manager of Pharmaceutical Div.
Yuki Nishida General Manager of Battery Materials and Fine Chemicals Div.
Hidetsune Miura General Manager of Ube Chemical Factory with responsibility for Ube Fujimagari Factory, Production Div., Chemicals Company
Yoshiaki Ito General Manager of Production & Technology Div. with responsibility for Material Recycle Division, Cement & Construction Material Company
Yuuzo Hanamoto General Manager of Energy & Environment Div. and Coal Business Unit
Hisaaki Yokoo General Manager of Administration Dept., Chemicals Company
Masayoshi Ota General Manager of Strategy & Business Planning Dept. with responsibility for Development Dept., Chemicals Company

* The person who holds the post of Director concurrently.